Do I need to wipe the data from my device before shipping it?

Follow

Although wiping (removing) the data from your device is not a requirement, we highly recommend you do so before you ship it. All of the buyers on uSell.com wipe your data before refurbishing and reselling your device, but we still recommend doing it on your own.

When you reach the page of buyers interested in buying your device, click "See Details" to know a particular buyer's policy on wiping data. 

Find simple instructions for wiping data from your phone here or from your tablet here!

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 2 found this helpful
Need More Help? Contact us here
Powered by Zendesk